2018iaedp Chapter International

The mission of the iaedp™ International Chapter, like our US Chapters, is dedicated to promote a high level of professionalism among practitioners who treat those suffering from eating disorders by promoting ethical and professional standards, offering education and training in the field, certifying those who have met prescribed requirements, promoting public and professional awareness of eating disorders and assisting in prevention efforts.

In 2018, the iaedp™ International Chapter was founded under the leadership of Rosanna Mauro de Maya, MS, CEDRD-s. As founding President, Rosanna has leveraged her professional reputation and strong global relationships in the field to provide stability and vision moving ahead.


Since the inception of the International Association of Eating Disorders Professionals, Foundation, Inc. (iaedp™) our mission and goals have been mindful of attracting and serving professionals from around the world. In October 2008, the International Relations Committee (IRC) was established to achieve our goals in serving the International Community by building an international presence and building collaborative efforts with eating disorder professionals worldwide. Some of its founding members included Eva Trujillo/Chairperson, Ovidio Bermudez, Nancy Anderson Dolan/Canada, Rebecca Hernandez/Costa Rica, Buck Runyan, Claralicia Martinez/San Salvador, Christina Santini, Divya Kakaiya, Anna Scelzo/current Chair of Italy, Caryl James/current Chair of Jamaica, Suzanne Ricklin, Jan Sherbak, Anita Johnston, Buck Runyan, Rick Bishop/IBAC, and Rosanna Mauro/current International Chapter President.

Today Rosanna Mauro de Maya, MS, CEDRD of Costa Rica is the International Chapter President. She is joined in leadership and efforts by 7 Chairpersons representing 7 global country/regions:
Chair of Bulgaria: Elisaveta V. Pavlova, PhD, CEDS
Chair of Italy: Anna Scelzo, MS
Co-Chairs of Dominican Republic: Aridia Vasquez, MD, RD and Zuleika Morillo, MD
Chair of Jamaica: Caryl James, PhD, Chair/Jamaica,
Chair of Mexico: Julieta Vélez-Belmonte, PsyD,
Chair of Kenya: Mbulwa Mnjama, MA,
Co-Chairs of Middle East: Riham Al-Reshaid, and Khadeja Mousa, PsyD, Co-Chairs/Middle East.

Special Educational Partnership
Elisaveta V. Pavlova, PhD, CEDS and her organization UNICAL Association are a Designated Educational Affiliate for iaedp™ in Bulgaria with a focus on providing iaedp™ Educational Designation Training.


Contact us for more information and learn how to take advantage of our Chapter discount to become a member:
Rosanna Mauro, International Chapter President – Send email to intchapter.iaedp@gmail.com
Blanche Williams, Director of International Development – Send email to Blanche@iaedp.com

(Visited 312 times, 1 visits today)